Lower Slaughter

Slaughter Hundred

1671:TNA, E179/247/13, 42r
1672:TNA, E179/247/14, 22r-v
The 1671 assessment, which is badly damaged, included 4 exemptions: ohn Philips, John Print, Edward Mourton, Deborah Roberts. The exemption certificate (E179/116/544/13), dated 13 May with no year probably relates to the 1671 assessment, for which a list of exemptions (now damaged) was given. The certificate was signed by the justices as having five names, although seven are listed (those not on the assessment were Widow Trinder, Isaac Price, John Frobery) and was signed by George Vernon, rector of Bourton on the Water, Francis Hawkins, Thomas Collett and Thomas Keite.
John Wheler esq.16
Samuel Hankes1
John Hunt1
William Willis1
Samuel Print2
Richard Roberts1
Widow Turner1
Isaac Arkin2
Absalom Harris1
Thomas Collett3
Francis Hawkins1
John Green2
Mr Roberts5
Ralph Head5
Thomas Kite1
-- Venfild2
Widow Green2
Francis Collett2
Anthony Phipps2