Slaughter Hundred

1671:TNA, E179/247/13, 41v
Stephen Mathews, constable
1672:TNA, E179/247/14, 24r
The 1671 assessment was divided between Odington with 46 hearths and Odington parish, which is incomplete.
The end of the list of exemptions and the total are missing from the 1672 assessment. The names have been taken from the certificate.
Certificate: TNA, E179/116/544/8
Date:16 May 1672
Signed By:Anthony Robinson, rector
John Guy & William Harbert, churchwardens
Richard Heidon & John Hill, overseers
Authorised by:William Dutton & Michael Rutter
Three names were deleted from the certificate before it was signed. As it was certified as containing 26 names, but actually has 27, one may have been added later.
The rector noted: 'I am credibly certified that these persons above specified are exempted by the Act'.
Thomas Chamberlain esq.9
William Rose3
John/Thomas Allen4
Charles Williams1
John Perratt/Parrot1
Thomas Brookes1
Robert Phillips2
Mr Robbinson9
John Hicks1
Mr Wilde5
William/Widow Harbert3
John Hill1
Robert Harris 3 & a forge4
And arrears for forge 1 year1
Lott Williams2
John Ruggins2
William Hankes2
William Johnson1
James Passum1
Stephen Mathews1
Richard Hayden4
Widow Gardner3
William Collett2
John Gray/Guy4
John Mander4
William Hankes2
Widow Tanner2
John Gardner1
Richard Hickman1
Thomas Russam/Passum4
William Williams2
John Turner2
Thomas Hayward2
John Pustum2
Samuel Hayward3
Thomas Huntly2
William Parker3


William Hayward2
Richard Moggs1
Dorothy Wall1
John Hayward1
Michael Mills1
Peter Hankes1
John Hadden
Christopher Perte
Richard Keene
John Bramman
John Garner
Henry Fusner
John Ruggon
Katherine Must
John Akerman
Joseph Neuton
Ann Snowsell
Mozeciach Read
Richard Webstran
Richard Broockes
Rafe Kite
Richard Day
George Tayler
John Rishall
Robert Morue
Nathaniel Craley
John Cee